POLICE ASSOCIATION OF NOVA SCOTIA 11 PANS in the community Proceeds from our 48th Annual Community Guide have allowed PANS to make a $3,000.00 donation to the Canadian Mental Health Association – NS Division to assist with their vision - “Mentally healthy people in a healthy society”, and provide community-based mental health and addiction support and services within three key strategic areas: Strengthening Our Collective Voice, Ensuring Quality Services and Enhancing Organizational Health. Canadian Mental Health Associations in Nova Scotia are the oldest community-based mental health and addictions charitable organizations in the province, founded in 1908.The CMHA NS Division holds the licence and provides provincial leadership for mental health in Nova Scotia, with the support of 5 CMHA Branches. In alignment with the National Vision and Strategic Goals CMHA NS Division’s mission is to support the Mental Health of all Nova Scotians. This mission is achieved through the provision of community-based supports and services that promotes positive mental health- quality of life- and prevents mental ill health related injury and disease through: • Strengthening our Collective Voice by developing collaborative and supportive relationships among multiple sectors and partners, in support of mental health for all; • Ensuring Quality Services through the provision of quality and timely, evidence based mental health promotion- injury disease (mental health and addictions) awareness, education, trainings, programs and initiatives that mental health and quality of life for all Nova Scotians; and, • Enhancing Organizations Health by providing provincial and local community leadership to pilot and deliver innovative evidence-based mental health promotion, injury-disease recovery based prevention supports and services for all Nova Scotians. From left to right... Dale Johnson, PANS President; Pamela Magee, Executive Director of Canadian Mental Health Association; Shari Pictou, Truro Local 102 President; Rick Hickox, PANS Truro Area Director.